CONSERVATION COCKTAILS

Join us on the second Friday of every month at 6:00 p.m. for a conversation about local environmental topics. 

Upcoming Conservation Cocktail dates:
Friday, November 11: Welcome to the Jean and John Greene Nature Preserve at McCormick Ravine
Friday, January 13: Our Beautiful Night Sky
Friday, February 10
Friday, March 10
Friday, April 14

 

Ravines—Our Coastal Connection
Friday, May 14
6:00 - 7:00 p.m.
With Ryan London

  REGISTER

Other upcoming Conservation Cocktail dates:

Friday, June 11

Friday, July 9

Friday, August 13

Mellody Farm Nature Preserve  
Friday, June 14, 2019
6:00 - 8:00 p.m

Kick off National Pollinator’s Week by getting to know the buzz about bees and other pollinators. Krissa Skogen, Conservation Scientist at the Chicago Botanic Garden, will talk about how these hard-working animals help pollinate our flowering plants and crops. We may not often notice the hummingbirds, bats, bees, beetles, butterflies, and flies that carry pollen from one plant to another as they collect nectar.

 

.

Members: $10/person
Non-Members: $15/person